My Dog Just Gave Me The Stink Eye

And if my dog is giving me the stink eye, that means he did something naughty. Most likely he got into the bathroom trash and dug out q-tips. He really digs ear wax.

Anyway……

Do you ever sit around chit chatting with friends and ponder what exactly your children might do when they’re grown up? I do. I often tell people when it comes to offspring 2 that I’m not exactly sure what he’ll do later in life, but I do know he’ll be great at it.

Here’s why.

When he was seven or eight years old he announced he wanted a job so that he could earn his own money.

I told him I admired his ambition, however, he was a bit young to become gainfully employed. And that’s when he informed me that if he was too young to work for someone else, then he would just have to be the boss.

Surprised-CatOkay, let’s clear something up really quick. Offspring 2 may be a kid, but he acts like a forty year old man trapped in a child’s body.

So me being that mom who actually likes  for her kiddos to have an opinion wanted to know, what exactly do you propose?

He says a lemonade stand.

So we talked it through. I told him, “Here’s the deal kid. Your clientele would most likely be the other neighborhood kids and you know most of them. So the expectation that friends should get free lemonade would be high. In the long run, you would have more money invested in product than you would actually be making in profit. So in summary, you need to do something that appeals to adults because that’s where the money is at.”

He was hanging on every word and practically taking notes and then proceeds to ask, “so what do you suggest?”

And as God is my witness, I forgot that I was brainstorming with a child and blurted out, “You’re gonna have to spike your lemonade with Vodka.”

CHA-CHING

Then he, also without missing a beat yells, ” YOU GO BUY IT AND I’LL CALL IT LIQUORNADE!”

giphy

And that’s the story of how I went into the spiked lemonade business with my kid.

Just kidding! But seriously though, where do they come up with these ideas?

Have your kids ever surprised you with a business venture? Let me know!

Always end your day with laughter,

Olive Oyl Momma

9 thoughts on “My Dog Just Gave Me The Stink Eye

      1. I actually don’t drink, but if he wants to spike it with Sprite or something really strong like that, then I could be persuaded. When is the stand up, so I can purchase some fine lemonade.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. My kids LOVE Minecraft and I despise it. I think it is one of those games you either love or hate. I just prefer other more action oriented games or shooters right now. Or RPG’s that don’t look like a bunch of pixels, but my kids would love your kids.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I’m not a gamer; all I see are digital Legos. Ha! Mine too love the shooter stuff. If your kids are half as bitter as you, I agree. The kids would be in heaven lol

        Like

      4. My kids are too bitter…yet. They do like to fight with each other on just about everything though. But they do agree on Minecraft, and it unites them against me. Now if they could just stop knocking each other’s houses down…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

